Bloggable Music Vids: Bat For Lashes!

by

More new videos! It’s time to dance in slow-motion with Addeboy vs. Cliff and…. do whatever is going on in the new Bat For Lashes video.

Bat For Lashes – Sleep Alone

Is Bat For Lashes like the new Feist if she got all electro? Natasha Khan aka Bat For Lashes seems so relevant right now, I wonder if she had an ipod commercial. I’m not sure what’s going on in this video but I feel like I’m supposed to relate. Is this video about going on an arts and craft scavenger hunt? I feel less cultured for being so confused.

Addeboy vs. Cliff – Beep My Beep

Life is just one big party in slow-motion with neon lights, wolves, and swimming pools. I feel like this song sounds like every electro song I’ve ever heard, but I’m still compelled to listen to it. I guess post-anti censorship is the new aesthetic. These kids look like the same ones in the Bat for Lashes video; were they making fun of her for not being able to stare blankly into the camera? The amount of trendy gimmicks in this video make me dizzy.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

