Bloggable Music vids for ya’lls

by

It’s that time again, time for music videos hot off the internet. It just so happens that all of the videos this week will either make you dance or put you to sleep in the most awesome way possible (via dream pop).

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll

This is the perfect indie video. It has it all: a punk band obliviously playing at the most upscale and un-punk venue possible, random science fiction, and death of the band with out them knowing (ie the singer keeps singing). Love you Karen O.

Fever Ray – Triangle Walks

Yes, that’s the girl from The Knife and she’s awesome. I think I’ve listen to the Fever Ray album more times than *insert pun*. If you haven’t seen her previous videos, be sure to check those out too.

The Depreciation Guild – Dream About Me

Shoegaze and chiptune together at last! I guess this is what My Bloody Valentine would sound like if Kevin Shields was really into Nintendo.

Peter Bjorn and John – It Don’t Move Me

Was this post or pre-MJ? I’m kind of scared Perter Bjorn and John might know the future like Nostradamus. It kind of makes Nas, aka Nastradamus, look bad. I hope fireworks aren’t the reason we lost the king of pop. RIP Micheal.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Bloggable Music vids for ya’lls”

  1. Kevin Lee Says:

    News Alert 7/18: MJ is still dead. In other news…

  2. G ex three vee eye Says:

    I remember the yeah yeah yeahs, think I have one of their cds. Chiptune + anything > anything – chiptune. Nice dancing. Returning to Fever Ray now, never heard of them, but wow, I liked that song, although I’m tempted to say I liked it better when Peter Gabriel did it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_oaSZxd9jOY , which isn’t fair, totally different songs but thats what popped into my head when I first heard it. Almost thought it was a cover that I couldn’t put my finger on.

    • Everett Turner Says:

      Yeah, yyys haven’t made anything in a while… I guess this is the time for come backs. I’m so in love with Fever Ray, if it isn’t already obvious. That’s actually the most upbeat song her album, but everything is still really rhythmic.

  3. Re: Hey Everett, you missed one. « Stuff Says:

    […] Hey Everett, you missed one. By Corey Caudill So Everett dropped his bloggable music vid post yesterday and while it had some solid vids it was lacking some new jams I’ve been kicking it […]

Leave a Reply

