Has anyone seen Of Montreal live?

by

of montreal horse

I think gimmicks like this are made for the internet. I almost feel like this never happened in real life. I’m not sure if a white horse enhances music, but I’m kind of disappointed Los Campesinos! didn’t use one for their show at the Cat’s Cradle. I think I’m obligated to like this band for several reasons:

  • Song titles I don’t understand (ex: Faberge Falls for Shuggie)
  • An iconic, post-sexual lead singer
  • Album covers that have evolved past the need for titles
  • Pop that isn’t popular
  • Synthesizers

I’m still not sure if Of Montreal is a band or a live action anime.

of montreal paprika

Of Montreal on Myspace

sources: sfweekly ramchandra

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Has anyone seen Of Montreal live?”

  1. Kevin wants to be human Says:

    Lol@I’m still not sure if Of Montreal is a band or a live action anime.

Leave a Reply

